CITY OF COON RAPIDS, IOWA MUNICIPAL UTILITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

DECEMBER 20, 2018

The Board of Trustees of Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities met at 7:00 A.M., December 20, 2018 as per posted notice and rules of the Board at the Conference Room – "NOC" Network Operations Center, Coon Rapids, Iowa. Trustees present were Mary Schwaller, Harry Siegler, Doris Bass and Lee Boeke. Absent: Terry Garnes.

The Board of Trustees and General Manager welcomed Lee Boeke to the Board of Trustees.

Motion by Schwaller, Second by Siegler with all voting "Aye" to approve the agenda.

Motion by Bass, Second by Siegler with all voting "Aye" to approve the Board Committee's (Schwaller & Siegler) actions and minutes taken on 11/21/18.

Motion by Schwaller, Second by Bass with all voting "Aye" to approve the consent items: 11/27/18 Board Minutes, Abstract of Claims #2018-12 in the amount of \$363,819. 98, Financials.

The Board entertained oral requests and communications from the audience.

General Manager's Report: NIMECA Update, SPP, Basin, Etc. - EPA Proposes Revisions to GHG Standards for New Coal Plants - Senate Confirms McNamee as FERC Commissioner - Sanitary Sewer Rehabilitation - NPDES Renewal - Communications - Natural Gas Forward Position - Non-Pay Notices/Statistics.

Motion by Siegler, Second by Bass with all voting "Aye" to appoint General Manager, Brad Honold to serve as the Designated Authorized Representative to represent Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities in the business of the Public Energy Facilities Authority (PEFA).

Motion by Bass, Second by Siegler with all voting "Aye" to approve the 2019 Updates to CRMU's Wage & Benefit Program.

Motion by Siegler, Second by Schwaller with all voting "Aye" to approve the 2019 Update to CRMU's Conflict of Interest Policy.

Motion by Schwaller, Second by Bass with all voting "Aye" to approve CRMU's 2019 Energy Efficiency Programs.

This notice is given at the direction of the Chairman pursuant to Chapter 28A, Code of Iowa and local rules of said governmental body.

| | SEAL | |
|-----------------------------|------|------------------------------|
| | | |
| | | |
| Chairman, Board of Trustees | | Secretary, Board of Trustees |